Seen last night [photos & video]: A.T.T.I.C., Deleted Scenes, and the Pauses (Back Booth, July 2, 2011)

A.T.T.I.C. (Back Booth, July 2, 2011)

OK, so here’s the deal. I got a new camera and I imagine in the hands of someone skilled and/or talented, it would take pretty great pictures. That someone, though, is not me. Nonetheless, I thought it would be a pretty good idea to start a semi-regular feature on the site that had pictures of local bands playing. And, since I don’t have any money and can’t pay a real photographer to do this, you guys are stuck with me.

This isn’t a show review thing (Bao has that pretty well nailed down); it’s more an opportunity to document Orlando bands playing Orlando venues for those folks who don’t or can’t make it out to shows. I won’t be shooting every single show I go to, but I will be trying to shoot a lot. And, again: I am not a professional photographer (or a professional photo editor), so while these photos may be (barely) a step above grainy iPhone shots, they’re definitely not going to be on par with the likes of the photos that really talented folks like Dan Tantrum and Jen Cray shoot.

First up, A.T.T.I.C., Deleted Scenes, and the Pauses at Back Booth on July 2, 2011. Also on the bill was Maximino, but I was late because I was stuffing my face with an amazing sandwich from the C&S Brisket Bus.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Plus, some video (also with the new camera) of the last song of A.T.T.I.C.’s set:

One response to “Seen last night [photos & video]: A.T.T.I.C., Deleted Scenes, and the Pauses (Back Booth, July 2, 2011)

  1. Pingback: Seen last night [photos & video]: A.T.T.I.C. … – Orlando Music News | Orlando

Leave a Reply

